Planning your holiday? Visit our consumer website

Board of Directors

Brian Ambrose (Chairman)

Brian Ambrose OBE, whose career spans 39 years in the aviation industry, has held senior management positions within Bombardier in engineering and business development. In 1997, Mr Ambrose was appointed director of operations at Belfast City Airport, with responsibility for the day-to-day running of the airport. In January 2004, he was appointed chief executive of the airport and is responsible for a growing business with an annual passenger throughput in excess of 2.9 million and currently averaging 120 flights each day. With over 1,600 people currently working at the airport, Belfast City Airport has become a significant employer and contributor to the Northern Ireland economy. Mr Ambrose was chairman of CBI Northern Ireland 2008-2009. He is also chairman of Mencap Northern Ireland; a board member of Business in the Community; and a trustee of the Titanic Foundation and a Board Member of Phoenix Natural Gas. He was awarded an OBE in the New Years Honours in 2011.

Joan O’Shaughnessy, Aramark (Vice Chair)

Ciara Burke

Howard Hastings OBE, Hastings Hotels

Stephen Kavanagh, Aer Lingus

David Lyle, LyleBailie International Limited

David O’Brien, Ryanair

Michael O’Sullivan

Shaun Quinn, Fáilte Ireland

Derek Reaney, Ulster-Scots Agency

David Rodway

Trevor White, The Little Museum of Dublin